add to wish list | library

5 of 5 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

  Avanti -
  Klezmer Karma - Roby Lakatos & Ensemble
  "Klezmer Karma"

Roby Lakatos & Ensemble
The Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra
featuring Myriam Fuks & Aldo Granato
Track listing:
  1. Klezmer Suite No1
2. Yiddishe Mama
3. Glick
4. A-10450
5. Neshumele
6. Papirossen Suite
7. Klezmer Suite No 2
8. Empty Pictures
9. Ani Maamin
10. Dizzy Fingers
11. Romania
12. Hatikvah
13. Budapest
14. Yiddische Hassene
15. Klezmer Csardas
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Related titles: 3

Reviews: 1

Review by Avanticlassic November 25, 2006 (3 of 6 found this review helpful)
Roby Lakatos and Ensemble proudly present their new recording for avanticlassic and avantijazz. This luxurious new project is a fusion of the hugely popular Lakatos Gypsy style with a Yiddish and Klezmer repertoire.

With support from the world-renowned Yiddish singer Myriam Fuks, the Italian accordionist Aldo Granato and the celebrated Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra, this luxury SACD production will delight both fans of Roby and of Yiddish Klezmer music.

A unique homage to some of the most inspiring tunes of western musical history with a very modern feel and with arrangements containing elements of Tango, Funk, Jazz and Waltz. This is an extremely refreshing and original musical journey.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no