add to wish list | library

25 of 25 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

  Mobile Fidelity -
  UDSACD 2033
  Pixies: Doolittle

Track listing:
  1. Debaser
2. Tame
3. Wave Of Mutilation
4. I Bleed
5. Here Comes Your Man
6. Dead
7. Monkey Gone To Heaven
8. Mr. Grieves
9. Crackity Jones
10. La La Love You
11. No. 13 Baby
12. There Goes My Gun
13. Hey
14. Silver
15. Gouge Away
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Related titles: 3

Pixies: Surfer Rosa      
Pixies: Bossanova      

Reviews: 1

Review by North Bay Rey August 2, 2008 (6 of 7 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
To fans of the Pixies who might be interested in replacing their commercial issue of Doolittle they would be wise to pick up this re-issue from MOFI. This seminal album from the pioneers of alt-rock have had the master tapes remastered with MOFI's (incredible) propriatary remastering system that has actually breathed new life into this classic. I had always been disappointed with how the mid-range sounded on this album and the lack of low-end punch that was missing from the original album untill I heard the MOFI edition-WOW! The sound stage is even with absolute separation of the instruments across the room,every nuance, like the slight ringing from a pick hitting a string is present which you don't hear on the original.I would love to hear this on an all tube 2 channel set-up because this issue sounds like it would soar.Do yourself a favor and add this piece of audio jewelry to your collection.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no