add to wish list | library

9 of 9 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the paid links below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  Opus 3 -
  SACD 22002
  Eric Bibb: Just Like Love
  "Just Like Love"

Eric Bibb
Track listing:
  1. Wrapped Up In Her Arms
2. My Charleston Dream
3. Dear John
4. Just Like Love
5. She's Still With Me 
6. I Wanna Be Ready
7. Katri's Kindness
8. Get It While It´s Hot
9. Home In That Rock
10. Forever Ago
11. Deep Sea Blues
12. Sail Away Ladies 
13. All Your Sweetness 
14. Rock Island Rocket
15. Marley's Mood 
16. That´s Why I'm Here
17. Prayin'
Recording type:
Recording info:
  Stereo only: CD 21002

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Related titles: 5

Reviews: 1

Review by raffells October 20, 2006 (3 of 3 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:  
Never heard of this guy but bought it on a whim due to the known quality of the label.Wow...Gone straight to number one for quality and performance of singer players and recording combined.First few tracks seemed to easy and pleasant for a genuine Blue album and I dont think anywhere does the singer go "over the top" broken hearted but this accoustic set using Mandolins Mandola? guitars Accordian Piano Melidica ?? Harmonica Double Bass Sousaphone Kalimba??? and a kitchen sink ,only jokin.
There is one point that the listener will jump at an effect produced by one other instruments..Not sure which of the 17 tracks stand out most,traditional or self penned.If only all sacd were like this...I should rate this as surround as it is so realistic...D

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no