add to wish list | library

6 of 6 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
Note: The high resolution content is Blu-ray Audio only.
  The Who: Tommy
  The Who
Track listing:
  1. Overture
2. It's A Boy
3. 1921
4. Amazing Journey
5. Sparks
6. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
7. Christmas
8. Cousin Kevin
9. The Acid Queen
10. Underture
11. Do You Think It's Alright?
12. Fiddle About
13. Pinball Wizard
14. There's A Doctor
15. Go To The Mirror!
16. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
17. Smash The Mirror
18. Sensation
19. Miracle Cure
20. Sally Simpson
21. I'm Free
22. Welcome
23. Tommy's Holiday Camp
24. We're Not Gonna Take It
Recording type:
Recording info:
  2.0 LPCM 24bit/96kHz
5.1 DTS HD MA 24bit/96kHz

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Submitted by fredblue
Related titles: 6 show all

The Who: Tommy      

Reviews: 2

Review by fredblue April 3, 2014 (4 of 5 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:  
With a brand new 2013 surround remix and remastering (this is No straight port of the SACD and DVD-A of 10 years ago!) this is essential for Who fans, surround music listeners and Hi-Res lovers.

Dynamic range is mightily impressive for a rock title (DR average of 15...) you can seriously crank this disc and you'll want to - fidelity is extraordinarily good, with a level of detail I've never heard before (and I have several previous releases of this record) Keith Moon's drums are a highlight, it may sound cliché but there is a stunning lifelike in-room quality, it really is like having The Who in your house! Stunning.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no

Review by Stanolly August 10, 2014 (3 of 3 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:    
A new is competely different than the sacd .
It is a crisp and clear mix and the placement of the instruments is a matter of taste. My opinion is that the foundation on which the music is " build" should not be in the rear left spaeker . That's where Keith's drums are in this mix.
But oke you can get over that. But what is in my opinion unforgivable in this mix is the bass from john...! Where is it??
One of the typical things of the who is the dynamic bass playing that fills all the space between keith and townshend. The interaction between drums ,bass and guitar was always something special in the who. The bass was also an upfront instrument.....a soloist....Townshend did that in his sacd mix. John is there in equal you can hear what he's doing......... Not so on this disc .... Get the sacd.....even if it is more compressed.... But this is not the sound of the Who as i got to know them....

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no