add to wish list | library

2 of 5 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the paid links below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  Soerjadi Records
  WSR 75180 (2 discs)
  Wibi Soerjadi: Pieces Of A Dream
  "Pieces Of A Dream, Romantic Masterpieces"

Wibi Soerjadi (piano)
Track listing:
  Disc 1:
1. J.S. Bach - Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
2. Schubert / Liszt - Der Müller und der Bach
3. Schumann - Arabeske
4. Schumann - Träumerei
5. Liszt - Consolation No. 3
6. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy / Liszt - Auf Flügeln de Gesanges
7. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy - "Spinnerlied"
8. Mozart - Rondo "Alla Turca"
9. Beethoven - "Adagio Cantabile"
10. Chopin - Nocturne in C Minor
11. Brahms - Waltz in A Flat Major
12. Brahms - Intermezzo in B Flat Minor
13. Sinding - Frühlingsrauschen
14. Scriabin - Etude in C Sharp Minor
15. Prokofiev - Romeo and Juliet
16. Franck - "Variation"
17. Mozart / Liszt - Ave Verum Corpus

Disc 2:
1. Wibi Soerjadi - Gladiator / a Virtuoso Transcription for Piano Solo
2. Opening
3. Solitude
4. The Battle
  Classical - Instrumental
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Reviews: 1

Review by diexie March 28, 2005 (3 of 5 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
I've played this cd on a sa-cd player in stereo. It's recorded in the music hall of my home town and on the bechstein D 280 piano which is used often in concerts in this hall. i visited many classical concerts in this hall. So I know the acoustics. It's a pity the sound on the CD isn't recorded good. There are disturbing low frequencies, there's lack of detail and the fine acoustic of the hall is never recogniced.
For the music itsself I'm also not convinced. Timing en tempo of the pieces are not my choice. It's somewhere between populair and classical and not enjoyable in either, but that's very personal I suppose..

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no

Works: 1  

Frederic Chopin - Nocturne in C minor, Op. 48 No. 1