add to wish list | library

5 of 6 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  Columbia -
  CS 65554
  Top Gun - Original Soundtrack
  Top Gun - Original Soundtrack

Various Artists
Track listing:
  1. Danger Zone (performed by Kenny Loggins)
2. Mighty Wings (performed by Cheap Trick)
3. Playing With the Boys (performed by Kenny Loggins)
4. Lead Me On (performed by Teena Marie)
5. Take My Breath Away (performed by Berlin)
6. Hot Summer Nights (performed by Miami Sound Machine)
7. Heaven in Your Eyes (performed by Loverboy)
8. Through the Fire (performed by Larry Greene)
9. Destination Unknown (performed by Marietta)
10. Top Gun Anthem (performed by Harold Faltermeyer / Steve Stevens)
11. (Sittin' on) The Dock of the Bay (performed by Otis Redding)
12. Memories (performed by Harold Faltermeyer)
13. Great Balls of Fire (performed by Jerry Lee Lewis)
14. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (performed by Righteous Brothers)
15. Playing With the Boys (performed by Kenny Loggins)
  Single Layer
Recording type:
Recording info:
  Original album executive producers: Don Simpson & Jerry Bruckheimer
Originally mastered by Brian Gardner at Bernie Grundman Mastering

Track 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 and 9 recorded at Oasis Recording Studios, North Hollywood, California
Track 3 recorded at Bill Schnee Studio, North Hollywood, California
Track 6 recorded at International Sound, North Miami Beach, Florida
Track 7 recorded at Mushroom Studios
Track 10 recorded at Oasis Recording Studios and Right Track Recording Studios, New York City

Engineered for SACD by Vic Anesini

read discussion | delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Reviews: 1

Review by reelsacd December 24, 2007 (0 of 5 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
I just bought this for the Otis Redding hit. A great song, and a great recording. SACD rules!

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no